Facebook: June 2011 Archives

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Be on the look out for fake Facebook e-mail notifications telling you that someone is looking for you.  The spoofers used the 'notoficationsfacebook' handle in the email address, notoficationsfacebook @ myfisrstphotoinc.com.  The mail item originated from illimail.com (75.126.156.14), a domain currently hosted on godaddy.com.

The e-mail boils down to you clicking on a link that's provided within the e-mail which points to:

http://facebook-rplymsgsimm.ahlamoontada.com/h7-page

Now ahlamoontada.com is a domain hosted on the same IP address by the same domain company.  There are two additional IP addresses that's associated with ahlamoontada.com (74.86.145.74 and 74.86.145.73).

facebookmailspoof.jpg
Enhanced by Zemanta

About this Archive

This page is an archive of entries in the Facebook category from June 2011.

Facebook: June 2010 is the previous archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.